Day 7 on Herbals

I think it’s working!!!  I have had three different herx reactions from being on the herbals. While, herxing is NO fun, it is a positive indicator that the bacteria is dying off and needs to be further detoxed out of your body.  If you kill it without detoxing it out of your system, it’s just sitting there poisoning your body and causing all sorts of issues.  So my herxs have been:

  • Increased Pain and numbness in my back and arms and legs (this had gone away as far as being a guarantee every morning, and has only happened on day since I’ve started the herbals)
  • Nausea/overall unwell feeling
  • Total lack of appetite, still
  • Severe side cramp that made me feel like I couldn’t breathe, that probably brought on some anxiety and is why it lasted as long as it did…this was also after trying to make myself eat when I wasn’t hungry…and what I chose to eat was not the best of choices.
  • Rash – not itchy, just red splotches, I think this is from killing off Bartonella from what I’ve read and heard from others.

All in all, I have felt pretty great most days, with just a few bouts of feeling unwell.  I have upped the dosages to the next level and will increase once more before starting to step down on the Bartonella herbs.  I am adding magnesium and Molybdenum supplements as these should help with the stomach issues and herxing.  I can’t wait for the 30 days to be over of the Bart meds since that is the majority of the meds that I am taking…It drops down significantly to just the core lyme disease herbs and supplements that my dr has suggested.  Here’s hoping! but so far so good!  Definitely not as bad as what I would be experiencing on IV antibiotics and I feel that it is much better for my overall system all around.  I am still working on starting an alkaline diet as well, but it’s a very limiting diet and I really want to make sure that I have enough recipes and go to items to really make it successful.  I am adding in a greens supplement that is actually made for kids, it’s chocolate flavored! whoo hoo!  I did a lot of research on it and found that it is one of the top 5 in balance for nutrition and taste, a good starter greens supplement. 

The one that I chose is: SGN Nutrition X Balance.

This entry was posted in health and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment