Lymeville

I’m feeling pretty good today. I started my new exercise routine yesterday!  I’m pushing my diet to the more alkaline side of things, but still teetering on healthy meat and fish choices, just upping the veggies and fruits a lot more.  I biked only 5 miles yesterday, but I was under strict orders from some of those in my support group to go SLOW.  So I did, and I feel fine today as far as just having the normal lyme aches and pains. 

Last night I made grilled flounder in foil packets with just some seasoning and olive oil and it was DELICIOUS!  I paired it with some green beans and made an ice cream of bananas, cocoa powder and almond butter!  It was pretty good, I need to tweak that mixture, thinking next time maybe some coconut flakes and honey instead of the cocoa and almond butter.

I have been a bit concerned lately because it seems as though I’ve been having more neurological symptoms, uncontrollable muscle spasms/tremors in my arms and legs.  Normally it had always just been my thumb would do a crazy dance and sometimes I’d get them in my arm or thighs, but maybe it’s because the herbs are killing stuff off.  HOPE SO!

My appetite still is not great, there are days where I will go without eating anything more than a fiber one bar or piece of fruit, and other days where I’m starving, but can’t stomach anything.  Slow and steady wins the race?  I’ve upped my water as well and now I feel completely bloated!  I’m hoping that settles down here soon!

I’ve made a commitment to myself to get back to working out how I was before my re-diagnosis.  I am going to kick lyme’s butt…it will just be a little at a time!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment